HOW DO I CANCEL/PAUSE MY SUBSCRIPTION (UNSUBSCRIBE)?

You can cancel (or pause) your subscription from your Settings page.

When you cancel, your video access will exist until the next charging cycle, but you will not be further charged.

There are different ways you can cancel depending on how you signed up. 

If you signed up within an Apple iOS or Apple TV app, go here: https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039

If you signed up within a Google Play/Android app, go here: https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/7018481

*Please note that if you subscribed via the App Store or Google Play, your subscription cannot be paused, only canceled/resubscribed.

If you signed up within a Roku channel, go here:
https://support.roku.com/article/208756478-how-do-i-manage-or-cancel-a-subscription

If you signed up via our website:

  1. Click on your circular profile icon in the top right corner of the screen, and select 'Settings': 

Screen Shot 2020-01-23 at 12.08.31 PM

2. Select the 'Purchases' tab and then click 'Cancel Subscription'

Screen Shot 2020-01-23 at 12.09.33 PM

3. Make sure to choose cancel instead of one of the 'Pause' options if you don't want to be charged again.

4. Finally, confirm the choice to cancel, and you're all set.